County Committee Motions 2010

The following motions are up for discussion on Monday night next at The County Committee meeting that takes place at 8pm in The Kerins O'Rahilly's Club rooms in Strand Road, Tralee.
Motion 1

Ballyheigue GAA Club opposes any Minor or U21 Hurling teams to be amalgamated for 2011 with the exception of South Kerry.
Baile Ui Thaidhg

Motion 2
That no championship matches to be played on the eve of the All Ireland Hurling Final.
Leac Snamha

Motion 3
That Minor Hurling Championship be completed by 2nd Sunday in September.
An Tochar

Motion 4
That U21 Hurling Championship be completed by the last Sunday in September.
An Tochar

Motion 5
That all major North Kerry Hurling clubs - namely Causeway, Ballyduff, Abbeydorney, O Neills Crotta, Lixnaw, Ardfert, Kilmoyley and Ballyheigue only be allowed field native born players at underage level & if it is necessary to achieve this, revert to 13 or even 12 aside.
An Tochar

Motion 6
That the names of underage hurlers from clubs that do not field underage hurling teams be drawn simultaneously with the clubs that want to avail of them.
An Tochar

Motion 7

That county intermediate championship be finished with final played before start of Senior County Hurling Championship.
Casan Na nAinnir

Motion 8

That rule prohibiting players who have played 1st round of Senior Hurling Championship be abolished and return to format of just players on 1st 15 be ineligible.
Casan Na nAinnir

Motion 9

That the Club Championship be restructured as follows:

(i) Senior County Club championship with a maximum of 16 teams

(ii) Intermediate county club championship with a maximum of 16 teams

(iii) Junior and Novice club championships to stay as they are.

Winners of each Club Championship to represent Kerry in the All Ireland Championship of that grade.
Fanuithe Na Leamhna

Motion 10

That the present County Championship be renamed the county club and District championship.
Fanuithe Na Leamhna

Motion 11

That a sub-committee be set up to draw up the parameters and conditions that clubs must meet to enable two or more clubs unite either completely or for competition purposes.
Fanuithe Na Leamhna

Motion 12

To run County Junior and Novice Championship separate.
Scairteach An Ghlinne

Motion 13

That division five of the County Football League be divided into two sections, seven teams each, north and south.

That the top four teams in each section go forward as premier section, be re-drawn, play each other for promotion to division four. The remaining six team also be re-drawn, play each other for a set of medals.

Note: Team advance to premier section via win two points, draw one point and if necessary scoring average.
Cill Garbhain

Motion 14

That all clubs who wish to do so shall be eligible to take part in the Senior Football County Championship, thereby eliminating the need for relegation from the competition.
Aibhistin De Staic

Motion 15

If relegation from Senior Football Championship continues to apply, then it should apply equally to all participants i.e. to divisional teams as well as club teams.
Aibhistin De Staic

Motion 16

To review the entry fee to all County Championship games.

County Convention Venue Change

The Venue for this years Convention is the Ballyroe Heights Hotel, Tralee. The Convention date is Monday 13th December @ 7.30pm