TG4 and Cadbury 2011 Cadbury Hero of the Future Awards,

10th June 2011: TG4 and Cadbury today announced a special highlights programme from the 2011 Cadbury GAA U21 Hero of the Future Awards which were held recently in Croke Park. This special show produced by Ballywire Media in conjunction with Cadbury includes interviews, player profiles and a general round up of the 2011 Cadbury GAA U-21 Football Championship. At the ceremony judges Paul Caffrey, Darragh Ó Sé  and Dermot Earley unveiled Galway footballer Thomas Flynn as the 2011 Cadbury Hero of the Future, Thomas joins an impressive line-up of past Cadbury Heroes including Keith Higgins, Fintan Goold, Killian Young, Colm O'Neill and Rory O'Carroll.

The show which will air on Friday June 10th at 8.30pm with a repeat on Saturday June 11th at 1.50pm follows on from a special Cadbury Hero of the Future preview programme which aired on Friday May 27th. This year has been a wonderful success for Cadbury, TG4 and the GAA with an estimated 377,000 viewers tuning into the Cadbury GAA U21 All-Ireland Football Final between Galway and Cavan and over 20,000 attending the match itself. With plans a foot for the broadcast of even more live matches next year the Cadbury GAA U21 Football Championship continues to go from strength to strength.

2011 Cadbury Heroes of the Match were:

Mark Collins - Cork
Barry O'Driscoll - Cork
Paul Geaney - Kerry
Mark Hehir - Galway
Niall Kilroy - Roscommon
Tomas Fahy - Galway
Michael O'Regan - Wexford
Sean Gaul - Wexford
Conor Lynam -Westmeath
Christopher McGuinness -Monaghan
Barry Reilly -Cavan
Gearoid McKiernan -Cavan
Thomas Flynn-Galway
Jack Brady -Cavan

Notes to editor:

TG4 and Cadbury announce highlights programme from the
2011 Cadbury Hero of the Future Awards, Friday 8.30pm TG4

Over 377,000 viewers tune into the Cadbury GAA U21 All Ireland Football Final


Previous Cadbury Hero of the Future winners are:

2006: Keith Higgins from Mayo
2007: Fintan Goold from Cork
2008: Killian Young from Kerry
2009: Colm O'Neill from Cork
2010: Rory O'Carroll from Dublin
2011: Thomas Flynn from Galway
For more details:

Last Updated (Saturday, 11 June 2011 11:05)