Peter Twiss is Full Time Secretary

Congratulations to Peter Twiss the first full time secretary of Kerry County Committee. Jerome Conway the Chairman of the County Committee made the announcement at County Convention. Peter has served as a very able and competent Runaí on a voluntary basis for the past year.

Peter said it was a great honour to be County Secretary of Kerry and he saw his role as one serving the Clubs and County. Willie O’Connor (Kerins O’Rahilly’s)  and Bernie Reen, Rathmore (the first woman ever to sit on Kerry County Committee) were elected as The Kerry representatives to The Munster Council and Pat McTigue from Kerins O’Rahilly’s club was elected as Assistant Secretary. Eamon O’Sullivan was elected unopposed as Central Council Delegate.  This was the last Convention for Teddy O’Sullivan and Ger McKenna who have given years of loyal and diligent service to Kerry. Both were praised and thanked for their hard work, commitment and the years they had given to Kerry.